TDC Members

The Tourism Development Council, or TDC, is an advisory board to the director and staff of the Emerald Coast Convention and Visitors Bureau. It is comprised of three members representing bed tax collectors, three members of tourism related entities and three elected officials, including one county commissioner.

TDC meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of every month at 9 AM. The meeting location is typically the Emerald Coast Convention Center. Should the center be otherwise booked, meetings take place at the Okaloosa County Administration Building in Shalimar. Below is our current Tourism Development Council:

Bruce Craul
BCRAUL@MYOKALOOSA.COM
CHAIRMAN
HOSPITALITY CONSULTANT TERM: 01/2016 - 09/2019

Melissa Matern
MMATERN@MYOKALOOSA.COM
VICE CHAIR
MARKETING MANAGER, RESORTQUEST BY WYNDHAM VACATIONS TERM: 09/2015 - 09/2019

Kelly Windes
KWINDES@MYOKALOOSA.COM
OKALOOSA COUNTY COMMISSIONER LIAISON

Parker Destin
PDESTIN@CITYOFDESTIN.COM
COUNCILMAN, CITY OF DESTIN

Mike Holmes
MHOLMES@FWB.ORG
COUNCILMAN, CITY OF FORT WALTON BEACH

Nick Sarra
NSARRA@MYOKALOOSA.COM
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, SALTWATER RESTAURANTS
TERM: 10/2017-9/2021

Ken Wampler
KWAMPLER@MYOKALOOSA.COM
NEWMAN-DAILEY RESORT PROPERTIES, PRESIDENT
TERM: TERM 2/2018 – 9/2021

Heather Ruiz
HRUIZ@MYOKALOOSA.COM
DIRECTOR OF MARKETING, DESTIN COMMONS
TERM: 10/2017-9/2021

Martin Owen
MOWEN@MYOKALOOSA.COM
OWEN ORGANIZATION, OWNER
TERM: 3/2018 – 9/2019